Support Center

How Do I Cancel My Account?

We'd be sorry to see you go, but can definitely help with that.

We do want to confirm something with you first. Did you know that you can simply “hide” your profile? By hiding your profile, Guests will no longer be able to find your profile in search results. Once you're ready to return, you can log back in to your DogVacay account and reinstate your profile.

To hide your profile just login to your DogVacay account and view your Calendar. At the top is a button that says " Visible in Search". If you click on that button it will take you out of search until you're ready to Host again. To Host again you just have to click that button again. 

If you'd rather have us close your account entirely, we can. Just contact us with "Cancel Account" in the subject line.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 4 found this helpful